Liberal Party Launches Reorganization

schedule  2018-Apr-28
library_books Article, news

The Natioanal committee of the Liberal Party had its March meeting at party office at No 23, Amunawatta, Kurunrgala on 29th April, 2018 at 3.00pm . Following members were present.

Mr Anura Samarajeewa(President), Mr Kamal Nissanka(Leader, Secretary General), Mr Randeera Owaththa(Acting National Organizer), Mr A.S.Herath, Mr M.t.U.Azad, Mr Nalaka Edirisinghe, Mr Tusara Kumarasiri, Mr Kelum Samaratunga, Mr Pushpa Kumara Pathirana, Mr Sarath Kularathna, Mr M.M.Wijerathna, Mr Nawarathnna Bandara, Ms Malawika Karunadasa( PS Member) , Mr E.M.Samarakoon(PS Member) and Mr Ajith Suriyasena.

Apologies were recieved from Sarath Kumarasiri(Treasurer)

The minutes of the last meeting held on 30. 03.2018 was read over and adopted. The monthly accounts of March was read over and adopted.

Mr Kamal Nissanka read over the two letters recived from Prime Ministers office. He further submitted another letter from Election Commissioner which was a thaning card.

Mr Nissanka described how the last congress was conducted by him and said that a group organized as a faction did not send nominations for variuos posts in the party and they had held an isolated "party congress" and sent the commissioner some documents.

However one of the members of that group wanted to hold peace talks and the committee appointed President Anura .Samarajeewa as the "negotiator'.. Further committee wished to talk with one person from the agrrieved party. The talks would be held at Mr Anura Samarajeewa's house at Malkaduwawa, Kurunegala.

The committe designed a master plan for party development at Kurunegala district and a party development fund was launched today. The committee also decided to have house meetings in every month statring from May , 2018.


Latest News